Sunday Services & Classes

Denton Bible offers traditional worship with a choir and orchestra at both our 9:00 A.M. and 11:00 A.M. services, and a contemporary worship service at 6:00 P.M.

The 11:00 A.M. service offers sign interpretation for the hearing impaired.

You can also listen to our sermons online.

>> Directions to DBC

Sunday Classes

 

Children’s Ministry

Celebration Kids

  • 9 a.m. & 11 a.m., Children’s Learning Center
  • 4 months – 4 years
  • Lee Morton :: 940.297.6782 :: lmorton@dentonbible.org

Kidslife

  • 9 a.m. & 11 a.m., Children’s Learning Center
  • Kindergarten – 5th grade
  • Ashley Hickey :: 940.297.6785 :: ahickey@dentonbible.org

R.I.S.E

  • 9 a.m & 11 a.m., Student Ministries Center
  • Special needs
  • Amanda Vaughn :: 940.297.6781 :: avaughn@dentonbible.org

Student Ministry (DBSM)

High School and Middle School

  • 11 a.m., Student Ministries Center
  • 6th – 8th & 9th – 12th grades
  • Jason Fanning :: 940.297.6848 :: jfanning@dentonbible.org

Adult Sunday Classes

8:00 A.M. – SeniorLife Bible Fellowship Group ( Student Ministries Center )

  • Bible class and fellowship for adults 55+
  • Serving seniors of DBC and the surrounding community
  • Michael Spencer :: 940.297.6838 :: seniorlife@dentonbible.org

9:00 A.M. – Explorers Bible Fellowship Group ( Student Ministries Center )

  • Bible study with verse-by-verse expository teaching
  • Class for all adults, married or single, with prayer and fellowship
  • Charles Stolfus :: 940.297.6725 :: cstolfus@dentonbible.org

 9:00 A.M. – Young Adults Bible Fellowship Group ( Student Ministries Center Room 208)

10:15 A.M. – Baptism Class ( Chapel)

11:00 A.M. – Adult Bible Fellowship ( Student Ministries Center )

  • Interactive Bible study, prayer, and fellowship
  • Adults of all ages
  • Providing community for couples and singles
  • Michael Spencer :: 940.297.6835 :: mspencer@dentonbible.org

11:00 A.M. – Discovering DBC Membership Class ( Student Ministries Center )

  • Four-part class covering the doctrine, philosophy, and Vision of DBC and how you can join the church
  • Contact ChurchLife for class schedules and registration
  • ChurchLife Office :: 940.297.6835 :: membership@dentonbible.org

11:00 A.M. – Lifebuilders Bible Fellowship Group ( Student Ministries Center )

  • Interactive topical studies using various books and study guides
  • Class for all adults, married or single, with prayer and fellowship
  • Paul & Cindy Yousko :: 940.297.6810 :: lifebuilders@dentonbible.org

11:00 A.M. – Married Bible Fellowship Group ( Fellowship Hall )